Favorite Firestarters? Ferro/Strikers/Fuel

We've all tried them, and if you're like me, you have at least a dozen ways to start a fire in your kit/bugoutbag. This is by far my favorite. Self contained in a water resistant/floating tube, comes with a carbide striker attached to the 3/8" ferro rod, and 8 maxistarters. I've never liked the 3 rod ferro rods, I prefer a beast of a rod- you get a better spark. And I don't always like using a knife as a striker. I much prefer a designated striker, and this one has plenty to hold, which can be crucial. These Maxistarters- way better than the petroleum/cottonballs (of course I have a pill bottle full of them as a backup anyway)
Ferro_kit_3.jpg

strike force.jpg I've been using and demonstrating with Strike Forces for many years. I like that it has a designated striker and that the form factor is big enough to manipulate with gloves, mittens, or hands that are starting to lose dexterity, yet still have a small overall form factor. Bonus that you can store your favorite tinder. And that rod can spit out some SERIOUS sparks.

url

I like the gobspark from firesteels.com
The guy ron really has the fomulation of the ferro rod down. Not cheap but they really are in a league of their own. Easy to use with gloves too. And its bright safety orange so its tough to lose. They have a built in scraper which is pretty good. i feel a really sharp hard spine works better for getting a blast of sparks. They make all kinds of different sized ferro rods. From tiny to FREAKING HUGE. I like the 3/8 x 5 or 6.

As for tinder/fuel to get a fire going,