First knife, Camillus 8" fixed or Condor Bushlore/mini bushlore

Hello everyone, I am in the market for my first fixed blade knife for bushcraft and general camping and backpacking activities. I am just looking for something fairly inexpensive but will do me well. Which do you think would be a better buy? And if you have any other recommendations of knives under $30 that's great, thank you!

Condor makes good stuff. Sometimes the fit and finish can be a little off but for the price I can live with it. The Rodan is a nice fullsize blade for ~$25. The only other knife I can think of under $30 I would recommend is the Cold Steel Bushman or Bowie Bushman. The Cold Steel GI Tanto is well reviewed also but I have no personal experience with it.

I also highly recommend Mora knives. They are awesome for most utility tasks you need a knife for and the scandi grind is superb for making shavings to get the fire going.

Thanks for the help but I think those might be a little too big for me. I'm not looking for a very large knife, just a small blade I can do light batoning, feathering sticks, and other backpacking tasks. Another one that called my attention was the Cold Steel Finn Bear, looks like a nice little knife.

Edit- just saw the Finn Bear is not full tang, which is something I'm looking for.

Thanks for the help but I think those might be a little too big for me. I'm not looking for a very large knife, just a small blade I can do light batoning, feathering sticks, and other backpacking tasks. Another one that called my attention was the Cold Steel Finn Bear, looks like a nice little knife.

Edit- just saw the Finn Bear is not full tang, which is something I'm looking for.
The Bushlore, Rodan, or Bushcraft Basic 4-5 would be your best bet. I have a mini Bushlore, I like it best. The Bushcraft Basic would be my next choice with a shape like a leuku, and the Rodan would be last. However, the Rodan would be the best for batoning as it is pretty darn thick.