Formally Introducing Major Mitts (Companion, Shop Foreman, and Protector)

I would like to introduce to you all the newest addition to my family and the Osprey K/T team.
Major short for Major Mitts, Major is an English Bulldog an approximately 10 weeks old and was born on June 3rd this year the Saturday of Blade Show ;):D!

I have been anticipating him for several months working with a breeder of my selection.
Last Friday as everyone was gearing up for the Georgia Knifemakers Guild meeting and build off a Fiddleback Forge, I was driving to Missouri with my partner Elena. We drove about 9 1/2 hours Friday staying the night in West Plains, MO.
It was a really pretty drive and I got to drive through some states I had not previously visited before, Arkansas and Missouri being the two. Where we picked up Major was right outside West Plains in a little town called Caulfield in the Ozarks. Elena held little Major the whole way home and he was as quiet as could be. We are both already in love with him and he follows me around everywhere.

It has been a few years since my last Bulldog and almost a decade since my last puppy, I am enjoying every minute of it and missed having a dog by my side.

And here he is Major (Mitts)

Hosted on Fotki

Hosted on Fotki

Hosted on Fotki

Hosted on Fotki

Second night at home and already doing what Bulldogs do:D! He has adapted quite well and already found his place.

Hosted on Fotki

Ivy and Oscar meeting Major for the first time, getting some socialization in early! Ivy is a little enamored with him at the moment :D.

Hosted on Fotki

Oscar being a good sport letting Major check him out!

Hosted on Fotki

Hosted on Fotki

Hosted on Fotki

After a morning of playing hard with Oscar and Ivy it's time for a nap, seems like no matter how hard I try to get him to sleep on the matt he prefers the cold hard floor:D

Hosted on Fotki
Hosted on Fotki