Mnandi - what am I mising?

I am relatively new to the CRK world. I have two: a L21 sebenza insingo and an umnumzaan tanto. Both are fantastic knives. I've also had an inkosi drop point that I've moved along. I'm not able to collect multiple knives of any maker, but find room for one more, here and there, to try something new. My collection at any time is about 15 knives, mixed folders and fixed blades, and to try something new usually means something else gets moved out.

In looking at the Mnandi, I see there is a tremendous amount of enthusiasm for them. They seem like a nice knife, but the don't capture my attention.

So, could you Mnandi aficionados please tell me what I'm missing out on? What caught your attention about them?

Thanks in advance,
TR

Last edited:
A small robust office-friendly knife with multiple inlay and damascus options. My personal favorite CRK offering. If They don't capture your attention , it's probably not your thing though. Probably best to handle one prior to purchase. They do hold their value well though, especially the older offerings.

For me, the Mnandi is the most beautiful of all CRK's. It is quite small, the smallest CRK in the current lineup. To me, it is a work of art. Everything about it is perfect, beautiful, functional. I have two: a Cocobolo/ladder damascus for off-work EDC and a Bog Oak/basketweave damascus for work EDC. Both I carry in their respective CRK slip pouches. I have no problem using them, although they are more like tertiary backups as my primary and secondary CRK's get the lion's share of the fun. I mainly admire them and marvel at their beauty and elegance.

T, how big is your hand? You might find that a Mnandi swims in it. I have a couple knives (940, etc.) that have so much praise, so many users, but not really the knife for me due to smaller size.

I have tried them a few times over the years. Mnandi's and Small Sebenzas check in, then check out a relatively short time later. Too small for my paws.