Non-Knife People

so ive been wearing my new izula at work (im a mechanic) and using it alot lately and alot of co-workers have noticed it and asked to check it out. of course im very proud of my knife and like to show it off so i hand it to them and always say "be careful its realllllllly sharp!!!" so whats their first reaction? to use their thumb and run it across the blade to see what my definition of sharp is! lol, usually it cuts so easily they dont even realize it and they press harder and find out that its been ripping their flesh apart :p i ask them why they did that, i told you it was super sharp! and they always say "ive had sharp knives but never anything like this!" lol, the first guy i showed how i could shave with it tried to shave himself and he noticed a small white thing fly off his arm... turns out it was a piece of skin and he started bleeding :eek: oops!

Haaaaaa the same thing happened to a older co worker of mine when I handed him a military ti. I think its like an old guy way of testing sharpness .

I like to tell people who have just cut themselves with their knife that you don't really own a knife until you cut yourself with it. :D

i knew i took a picture! lol heres my co-workers first izula experience

cf9dc0ab.jpg

Oh that's nothing , this guy sliced his finger badddd. if he had insurance I'm sure he woulds went to hospital

I've stopped letting non-knife people handle my wares. Guy at work asked to look at my knife a while back and ran his finger DOWN the length of the blade. Yes he got cut. Idiot.

I just dont understand how people can be so dumb!:grumpy: What part of "it is sharp" dont they get?:confused: If these people do have knives i bet they can even butter my bread with the dull garbage they roll with!

My dad took me up on the "my new knife (ESEE-6) is shaving sharp. Really, try it out."
Slides it the length of his forearm, and as he lifts it up, realizes he made a fillet out of the back of his arm :eek: