Simple Simon met a Pieman

Redmeadow Knives

John Conner
Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider
As you can see, I'm not that good at coming up with thread titles. Here's a batch of a simple design that I'll be working on.

Can't have a WIP without a picture of fanned out blanks. I think that's mandatory.

As always, everyone is welcome to comment.
Come out of the shadows lurkers, we don't bite. Well, Mack does but he's had his shots:D

These are 1/8" O1, 7 3/4" long with a 3 3/8" cutting edge.

Some 1/4", and 3/16", holes to lighten things up and help the epoxy bridge through. I'm gonna go with 1/16" peened pins. Each will have a different handle material, it's not set in stone, but maybe some Blackwood, Mesquite, Chechen, Bocote, Walnut.... We shall see.

I use a Milwaukee portaband saw mounted vertical in a Swag table, and square them up on the grinder toolrest. I'll try to get some pictures of my setup posted.

John,
If you are using your phone for photos, switch to square photos when you can and I'll share them on Instagram. I can even set up and post to a Redmeadow page if you'd like.

I really don't know how it works, I need to look into it some more. Can you talk to people on there or just post photos? I'm not opposed to it, just confused by it. I think I know what a Hashbrown is though:D

I'll show my ignorance in social media here, here's what I know about Instagram (don't laugh!). I'm more than happy to be schooled here.

You can post pictures that people can look at, like, and link with Hashbrowns? But you only talk to people through email? I know it's a popular place for sales, but I don't really understand how you communicate through it.

If you guys want to see a Redmeadow Instagram accout, we'll make it happen. But I would like to keep sales here.

I'll fill you in on it tomorrow. I'm stuck in Austin right now and might make it home by 1AM.