Swiss Army Knives suck.

Okay, I have one. Well, mebbe four or five. But I don't like them as an edc. On most modles I find the blades too thin, and I find they don't hold that good of an edge for very long. And I usually don't need all the crap that comes on them.

I have one in my psk, and one in the glove box of my car. To me they are okay, as a back up, but I don't care for them as an edc.

Anyone else here NOT a fan of these knives?

I'm guessing you're gonna be in the minority on this one. I would think, for the average, everyday EDC tasks of cutting tape, cardboard, string, food prep, etc. a SAK performs very well. Edge doesn't last that long? Depends on what ya cut, how much ya cut of it, etc. Cardboard can wear down a blade fast for example. The SAKs were meant to sharpen easily.

As for the tools, if you don't need them, then carry a Kabar Dozier for $20. I worked in the IT field (laid off), I found many of the tools :scissors, screwdrivers, saw, hook, tweezers, for example, very useful in many instances. A SAK + MT can handle a huge amount of jobs.

Okay, I have one. Well, mebbe four or five. But I don't like them as an edc. On most modles I find the blades too thin, and I find they don't hold that good of an edge for very long. And I usually don't need all the crap that comes on them.

I have one in my psk, and one in the glove box of my car. To me they are okay, as a back up, but I don't care for them as an edc.

No. Why do you keep buying them if you don't like them? I have a SAK Tinker for an EDC, I like it just fine. I learned to sharpen it and the blade holds an edge just fine. I also have heavier American scout patterns that I sometimes carry.

Also a SAK Master Tinker in my truck, for those special moments.

I think they are great for their intended purpose, but no susbtitute for a one-hand, locking type of dealie, if that's what you want.