TechStudio K01 Profile Sharpening System

Ankerson

Knife and Computer Geek
I was sent this system to test and review, very interesting system, being I am a long time Edge Pro user I found it to be very innovative.

Company website is here: http://tsprof.com/?lang=eng

Well lets get to it starting with the components:

Nice Military type box, heavy duty:

DSC_5580.JPG

DSC_5581.JPG

Here is what the system looks like, you can see it's clamping type system.

DSC_5557.JPG

Stones, Silicon Carbide/Ceramic blend in 120, 220, 400, 600 and 1,000 grit and they come in a very nice pouch, Grinderman stones.

DSC_5560.JPG

DSC_55591.JPG

Tools that come with the Machine, everything you need to put it together and work the clamps:

DSC_5582.JPG

Comes with Single and double clamps.

DSC_5595.JPG

DSC_5563.JPG

Last edited:
Well lets get to using this machine, I started out using to fix the damage I did to my Superblue Mule team. Attached the 120 grit stone 1st and progress though 600 grit.

DSC_5566.JPG

DSC_5567.JPG

DSC_5568.JPG

DSC_5569.JPG

DSC_5570.JPG

DSC_5571.JPG

DSC_55721.JPG

DSC_5573.JPG

DSC_5574.JPG

DSC_5575.JPG

Finished blade at 600 grit, didn't take very long, the water stones cut very fast and seem to very hard and don't give off much slurry:

DSC_5576.JPG

DSC_5577.JPG

Last edited:
Photo of the angle adjustment in degrees.

DSC_5561.JPG

The clamps are movable so you can rotate the knife without taking it out of the clamps.

DSC_5563.JPG

DSC_5564.JPG

Angle adjustment:

DSC_5565.JPG

Here you can see the rotating system collar:

DSC_5562.JPG

Finial thoughts: