What it the best beginner safety razor?

I am new to this kind of shaving and I wanted to know what is the best beginner safety razor. I have acne prone skin and usually have to shave twice a week. Thanks!

There are plenty. The Merkur HD is a classic. I would suggest getting a fixed one - not an adjustable - and learn to use it. The adjustables were distracting for me and I ended up fiddling with it too much instead of just learning through practice. Then it's on to straights! :D

Just my $.02.

Jordan

I am new to this kind of shaving and I wanted to know what is the best beginner safety razor.

I'm not sure there is one. I started with and still use a Merkur Futur. The one that most suggest avoiding is the Merkur Vison which has two axis of adjustment, a bit complex to start with.

I have acne prone skin and usually have to shave twice a week. Thanks!

What you'll be more concerned about is shaving products. I also have oily skin and somewhat acne-prone. But I can select products which are good for me.

Everyone will tell you something different is the best one for a beginner, I look at it a bit different. there are basically two roads you can go down, New Modern razor, or antique old razor, and on those two roads there are endless choices of houses to stop at, from really expensive to dirt cheap, supper mild to scary aggressive.