"Your" Knife

JK Knives

What knife is "your" knife? By that I mean what knife is always with you, either on your belt, or in your pocket. I would love to say I always carry one I made, but in reality it's usually a Swiss Army, one of the basic models.

I've tried dozens of knives since the addiction began but keep going back to the Spyderco Centofante III that I've been carrying for nine years (at least).

1975 Case Sodbuster Jr. with Carbon Steel blade that I blued to keep down the rust. Grew up using this knife on the farm for anything and everything imaginable. I have many knives now and a select few special ones, but this old half worn out Case is still top dog!

I've been wearing this fixed blade knife since I made it at John's workshop. It turned out ok, of course with John's instruction and a little help. I like a fixed knife because it is easier to pull it out and use it since the arthritis in my fingers hurts to flick a folder. I will carry this folder in places where a larger knife scares people off.
John Smith

IMG_32641_zps75xi7w8l.jpg
IMG_0180_zps4kfxte6q.jpg

What knife is "your" knife? By that I mean what knife is always with you, either on your belt, or in your pocket. I would love to say I always carry one I made, but in reality it's usually a Swiss Army, one of the basic models.

yup, i'm with ya. like most here (i'm sure), i've played with modern folders, traditionals and fixed blades. and while i use many, the one that i always have on me is the vic farmer. i've tried to bump it from my pocket, but just too practical.

I rotate through so many. The two most often picked are a Benchmade 940 and a dragonfly in zdp189

Spyderco Folder of some sort for decades. Paramilitary 2 in S110V is my current goto.