Photos A cool looking design from Ozark trail

Hickory n steel

Gold Member
Yeah yeah I know I know, but they're only 4$ and this one just spoke to me.
It's the " stag finish clip knife " with " 3 inch titanium coated blade "

First if all the fit and finish with the bolsters is obviously not perfect but I don't mind because it's only $4, I don't mind the Damascus style etch on the bolster that actually looks kind of nice imo, I'm not big on coated blades but just like my seal pup it reminds me if parkerizing and I do like it.
It's right handed as far as the stud goes, but I can still open it one handed as a lefty and certainly don't mine going two handed.
The detent seems decent if that matters, got two and both came decently sharp with zero blade play , and I think the lock up would be considered ideal though I'm not an expert in this realm.

Lastly, if you trace this knife on a piece of paper ( to forget about it's traditional style / flavor ) it is in my eyes exactly what I think a modern folder should look like

There is one curiosity though

Any idea what the reason for this folded tab inside the knife on one liner half could be ? My phone just wouldn't focus on it and I couldn't get a better picture of that tab.

Thought it looked cool, it's super cheap, and knew it would probably cut stuff.
I opened it to find out it's better than I expected so I'm going to try it out for the week. That's it.
Maybe a $4 knife can be semi ok, maybe not only a week will tell.

Last edited:
A home run for cheap, poorly made, poorly heat treated pot steel enthusiasts.

Spend that 4 dollars on a sandwich.

Have you had one of their knives before ?
In my eyes you're getting at least a $12 beater know for $4 and in my experience they hold an edge well enough.
Btw I would much rather have this because I don't buy sandwiches.
I also think the proper design itself is worth the $4 and would buy it again for that reason alone if it was just a picture of a knife.