A couple of sharpening questions

I've been using an edgepro for a few months now and am enjoying the journey - I can get reasonably good results with the Matrix stones. I have a few questions that I've not been able to find information on and would appreciate your input / advice please:
  • Three of the five Spyderco knives I've purchased (all brand new and from reputable dealers) have this odd 'dull' spot at the base of the blade (right under the hole). Here are some examples:

The images above are from a Paramilitary 2 and a Para 3. My Para 3 in Maxamet doesn't have this issue so I'm wondering is this normal or am I very unlucky? I love the aesthetics, ergonomics and performance of these knifes, but I've not been massively impressed with the factory edge that came on them, the grind at the tip of the blade has been somewhat uneven on most of them as well.

• I used the 80 grit matrix to remove the dull spot on the Para 3 S110v; as I did this, I noticed the 80 grit matrix stone shed a lot of material, which I found alarming (none of the other matrix stones behave like this, even upon first use). Yes, I did give them a light dressing prior to first use. D Diemaker it'd be great if you can let me know what you think please? Here is a picture:

All the loose material on the knife came from the stone - after a bit of use it seems to have calmed down though.
  • Finally, I got some water on my Maxamet blade and it's left these spots on both sides of the blade:

I know it's not a stainless steel, so reacting to water is to be expected, I gave it a quick rub down with 1200 grit sandpaper, so they're very subtle now - if you were me, would you be concerned about these marks or are they safe to leave?

Any of your advice is greatly appreciated by me - thanks!