A Little About Me and My Knives

Hello Everyone,
My name is Patrick Doyle, and I love knives! In fact I'm obsessed with everything about them.
First let me start by saying that I'm really looking forward to being a part of this forum, and bringing all of you the best knives that I can.
So here's a little info about me, the man behind the blades. I'm 34 year old knife maker living/working in Howell, Michigan. I've been learning the art of knife making for a little over 4 years now, but I've only really taken it seriously for about 18 months. Now it's literally all I think about.
It all started when I was about 10 years old and received Bob Loveless's book "How To Make Knives", after looking at the pictures, I grabbed an old file and went to work on the bench grinder, needless to say I didn't get very far! Now fast forward into my late 20's, my parents moved and left me with my old box of "toys", a few old knives and tomahawks from my black powder shooting days. I started to modify those, and then everything snowballed from there. I found Wayne Goddard's "$50 Knife Shop" and started to teach myself how to make knives again. Fast forward and here I am today.
During the non knife making years I earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism from Oakland University, and have worked as a professional drum and keyboard tech for the last 10 years touring with the band O.A.R.(Of A Revolution).

Now a little about my knives-
I've always been inspired by simple straight forward designs. I enjoy nothing more than seeing my knives get used for everyday tasks by everyday people. I've always viewed a knife first and foremost as a cutting tool nothing more nothing less. If it's not comfortable in the hand, pleasing to the eye and well razor sharp, then I have not succeeded. That is what I set out to do with each and every knife I design and make.