Advice on vintage carving knives

My parents home was burgled last year. Amongst the items stolen was a vintage carving set. Couldn't tell you a brand or age, only that it had stag handles and I believe it was a wedding gift to my parents who have been married 50+ years. The absence of the knives was noted at Thanksgiving and served as a reminder of the violation of my aging parents' home.

I'd like to replace the carving set with something that we can start forming new memories with. Something to fill the space of the missing set. I would prefer to purchase something vintage with stag handles. I have ZERO knowledge on the subject of knives and cutlery. I'm here looking for advice on names/manufacturer's that I should seek out on ebay. Advice on a maker that represents affordable quality for under $200 (that could be laughable to those in the know, I have no idea). Looking for a knife, fork and hone. Any advice would be appreciated.

Good Morning,

Sorry to hear about your folks' being burgled. That's awful. The good news, in my experience, is that vintage stag carving sets are readily available and really don't command very much money at all. There just doesn't seem to be much of a market for them. A 50 cent hardware store barlow knife can be worth north of $500, while a lovely old carving set can be had for $20 in some cases. Incidentally, I'm a big fan of old barlow knives, but I like the carving sets too.