Alan Warren anybody?

Just ordered a 7.5" neck knife with forest green g10 and cpm154 steel from knivesshipfree. Ran me $350. Anyone have any good experience with his knives. Very hard to find any reviews at all out there. Thanks. I'll post pictures Thursday once it arrives.

Which Al Warren? As I understand, there are two of them. I have a stockman from Al Warren, the one that has warrenknives.com and I love it. He makes very useable knives. He's in California. The other al warren is in Oregon. I've heard he makes great knives but I have no personal experience with his.

Alan is on the forum. I really love his little fixed blades and have been dying to pick one up. He is moving I think to Idaho from Oregon. Check the For Sale by Maker forum, he had a couple recently sold there.

Just ordered a 7.5" neck knife with forest green g10 and cpm154 steel from knivesshipfree. Ran me $350. Anyone have any good experience with his knives. Very hard to find any reviews at all out there. Thanks. I'll post pictures Thursday once it arrives.
I bought one from the same run I absolutely love it!15473109664855465202666515689225.jpg

Yes!!! I'll post pictures of mine early morn after work. Mine has same sheath. Is it some sort of kydex or a hardened leather?

I think they are completely leather but I think he just uses a really hard grade. I did read somewhere where the welt is made of some type of shoe sole leather so that cam holds up through years of use. Mine has stretched a tad bit and has broken in nicely. I also have a custom on order that I'll get in August. Very excited for that. They are definitely some of the nicest knives I have ever seen and have put my standards for fit and finish through the roof! That's saying a lot because all my knives get used I don't have any safe queens. I just appreciate well-executed knife!

Looks great! I think the proportions on them are perfect.