Alright convince me why I should buy a ZT

I've been buyin' knives for an awfully long time, goin' on 40+ years now, up until a few years ago I had every Knife periodical and many of the collector's guides so I'm no youngster in this game by a long stretch.

I'm far from a newbie and I think my time on BFC speaks for itself in regards what I know about cutlery but when it comes to Zero Tolerance I hafta admit I'm totally ignorant. I don't know one model from another, which are most desirable and which are standards everyone should have in their collection or ECD rotation.

I've got Sebenzas, Benchmades, Benchmarks, SOGs, Gerbers, Emerson, customs, I'd say I'm pretty diverse as far as what I collect and use so here's your chance to influence what might possibly be my next experiment in cutlery, give me solid reasons why or why not I should get into ZTs. By all means share pics of your knives (ZTs only) and stories about how wonderful or horrible they are, please no fiction only facts. Thanks, I look forward to an engaging discussion.

66eb74b1fb4a6183ee781dc15bc18306.jpg

Because they rock.

I'll be honest, they haven't made anything that particularly interests me in a long time, but they definitely have the quality down. The cutting geometry on most of their models is a bit thicker than I like, with the 0770 being a notable exception (and, I think, my favorite knife they currently make). ZT is very, very good at what they do which is, essentially, offering high-end production takes on some very popular custom designs, it doesn't do a ton for me, but I think they're very close to the top of the game in terms of ti framelock flippers and if that was my thing I would snap one or two of them up.

66eb74b1fb4a6183ee781dc15bc18306.jpg

Because they rock.