Ameribrade vs reeder

So I'm new to knife making and I wanted to get a better grinder than the one I built. The one I built works just pretty limited. I'm wanting to go with either the ameribrade or reeder. I really like the reeder just concerned about how it mounts to a 4x4 and a 1/2 a table. Just doesn't like it would last or be very stable. The only concern with the ameribrade is that it's pretty pricy for square tubing. I'm wanting to stay in the 600.00 range those two stood out the most to me. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I've not used or seen either grinder, but have built a couple I really like. From what I see, I think the basic Reeder package for $500 looks darn good. I like the looks of it a good bit better than the Ameribrade grinder - I like the aluminum frame (some folks say they don't like aluminum). For $500, then add a $200 2hp motor, and a $120 VFD which will be NEMA 1 requiring mounting in a box OR as I do install a filter over the air inlets. Less than a $1,000 you've got a good looking grinder package.

I've not used or seen either grinder, but have built a couple I really like. From what I see, I think the basic Reeder package for $500 looks darn good. I like the looks of it a good bit better than the Ameribrade grinder - I like the aluminum frame (some folks say they don't like aluminum). For $500, then add a $200 2hp motor, and a $120 VFD which will be NEMA 1 requiring mounting in a box OR as I do install a filter over the air inlets. Less than a $1,000 you've got a good looking grinder package.

I've got a 2hp tefclesson I found on amazon for 100.00. But do want a vfd. Where do y'all get that set up from? I really like the reeder as well it's just how it mounts is what I don't like. Just doesn't seem very secure. I'm very rough on all my tools.