Another Wicked Edge and KME

Hello from Reno! New guy here. My apologies up front as I’m sure this topic has been discussed ad nauseum. But I believe everyone’s situation is unique and in need of different opinions and perspective. I posted something similiar in the WE forums but wanted to come here for a broader perspective.

If I did purchase a WE system, it would be the Pro-Pack III or slight variance thereof. KME, Deluxe system with the lapping kit added on. Both with scissor attachment. No doubt, with KME, you are getting a LOT of bang for the buck.

Both systems appear to have everything I need to learn basic sharpening techniques and advanced techniques like polishing As a newb, I certainly don’t need the advanced stuff nor do I need a mirrored edge. But I want to because I can. I have the time as I have six Saturdays and a Sunday. ;)

Background: Little above zero in sharpening knives. Maybe a little more in sharpening hand planes and a couple of chisels (very basic though).

I have several EDC. Couple are good, some not. Kitchen knives. Maybe sharpen for friends and family. Next several months, looking into a project of making a few knives of my own.

I’ve watched several You Tube on both systems. So I got the general idea of both.

First for me is ease of setup and use. Both appear to be simple?

Rock solid and well built.

Another big thing for me is fast repeatability. When the Wife says knife needs a touch up. How fast (relatively speaking)?

Next, while I do have the time, I don’t like to waste it unnecessarily. So efficiency is also important. It would appear that the ability to work both sides of the blade would be efficient as opposed to pausing to flip the blade?

Would love to hear from the folks who had or have both systems and why they chose one over the other. Cost notwithstanding. I have the budget for the WEPPIII, but as said before, not looking to throw it away unnecessarily.