Any thoughts on the lionsteel rok?

Triton

Gold Member
I was wondering if anyone out there owns a lionsteel rok and if so what you think of it? I am intrigued by the retractable pocket clip even though I don't usually care for flipper folders. How does it feel in hand, how is the action, the lock etc. Inquiring minds want to know...

Hmmm well either I did not pose a very interesting question or else no one actually owns one. The latter alternative does not bode well for lion steel if true. I should have looked to see if they have their own forum here. Off I go... :)

I've been interested in the ROK, but the thick blade grind and seemingly poor heat treatment I've seen on some of their blades makes me wary. I'd be curious to know if anyone has had a good experience with it.

Hey there, brand new member of the forum and new owner of a lionSTEEL ROK here (the titanium and damascus version). Disclaimer, I'm far from being a knife expert, I'm merely a knife enthusiast, and I'm not a native English speaker, so if anything I write seems weird/incorrect, please feel free to ask for clarification!

Design / finish: the knife is absolutely beautiful, and the design is really well thought in terms of details. One detail I especially appreciate is the rounding of the back of the blade, which makes it really comfortable. It really feels super sturdy in hand, and the ergonomics are wonderful.