Attn. All Smatchetorians! . . . Wanna Help Design The Busse Combat Smatchet?. . . Start Drinkin'!!!

Jerry Busse

Attention all Smatchetorians!!!!

I have been drawing Smatchet designs for over 1,000 years!!! I know, that seems like a long time, but it dates back to my early days as a knifemaker and I'm pretty sure that was over 1,000 years ago!!!

I'm going to post a series of different renditions that I have drawn in just the last century for discussion and feedback purposes.

Here are the rules:

[ 1 ] You MUST be drinking something! (Alcohol is optional)
[ 2 ] No Drawings!. . . . Use your words!
[ 3 ] I will put all drawings in this Original Post and will post when I have added more.

Let's Drink!!!

Jerry

Here are the first 2 of many Drawings:

Smatchet%201%20%26%202-XL.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Below is my post #39 on page 2 of this thread.
You asked for it longer . . . so here are some 11" long blade models!

#s 4-9 all have 11 inch blades and are 16.5" OAL
#s 3-5 have 2.5" Wide blades.
#s 6-9 have 3.2" Wide blades!!! That's almost a 1/4" wider than the WTF!!!!

#3 is the 8 1/2 inch blade model like #s 1 and 2.
#4 same blade width as #3 but is 11 inches long and 2.5" wide
#5 same as #4 with CBT
#6 has same width ricasso as 3-5 but has a 3.2" wide blade!
#7 is the same as #6 but with CBT
#8 Has an expanded ricasso
#9 same as #8 but with CBT

Smatchet%2011%20Inch%20Blades-X2.jpg

Below is my post #50 on page 3 of this thread! This is the 11" blade with the expanded fuller!

Smatchet%20%238%20Mod%20Fuller-XL.jpg

Here are a few more. . . . All of these are shown with an 8 1/2" Blade and all approx. 14" OAL

Smatchets%2010-18-X3.jpg

Below is my post #110 on page 6 of this thread!

Here's a new one that incorporates a number of suggestions.

Choils and a nice palm swell for comfort when chopping.

Enhanced fuller.

Devastating pommel with a small flat for pounding.

smatchet%2019-X2.jpg