Baby Fox Folly review

I picked up a BFF on the DD about a week ago, it just begged to come home with me. My preference is a small fixed blade for EDC, as a firefighter by trade access to a strong, sharp tool can be important.
According to my ruler, the blade is a bit over 5" and the handle is 4" with a spine 1/6th" thick. Fit and finish are flawless, beautiful dark wood and brightly polished metal. I really like the two fullers along the sides of the blade and the curve is just right for slicing things in the kitchen.
The grip fits my hand perfectly, not bulky but with a nice secure swell at the butt, no fear of losing it. The edge grind might be a tad steep for me but it's hard to tell Just yet, I do know that it gets very sharp and holds that edge. So far it has sliced up dinner in the kitchen, carved a piece of Hawthorne into a cane and cut the stingray leather to make a front pocket sheath for EDC.
This blade is so handy, the design Just "works" for lack of a better term, anyway here are some pics.
89f175fc0361adc1ed016fdf65629dd0.jpg

c677a210c49ac37a723275fdd3175ed1.jpg

b45a6728eec8337eb1880db64061f78b.jpg

f1071d59bd97315d0076d8184d94e328.jpg

5c07d620c98e9acca37beadf49c06e3c.jpg

I have 18 months left as a firefighter, with any luck this blade will be with me well into the next adventure!

One more thing, two days after Auntie sent this blade I could not find it on my USPS app. I asked for the tracking #, instead she went out and immediately mailed me a second BFF! Asking only that I return it if the first one showed up. Her commitment to HI customers is unparalleled and so very appreciated! The first blade did show up and my Wife has claimed the second 😀. I sent the PayPal for it this morning.
I have never seen this level of customer service anywhere, thank you Yangdu so very much!!!
Jim Lane

Thanks Jim for your write up. It is a fun little khuk and certainly EDC worthy.

I like that sheath setup!