Back again

I graduated bootcamp on Sept. 17, had ten days leave, then went to Geiger for School of Infantry. I was put on Camp Guard and got hit by a damn car! Sprained ankle, cracked skull, and a blood clot behind my right eardrum got me 19 days convelescent leave. The crutches are gone and I can walk almost normally, the right ear has gone from deaf to 100%. I go back on Monday, hopefully my ankle will finish healing and I can start training. P.S. Drill Instructors make "corrections", which is anything short of a gut shot! :eek: That little conspiracy was a source of constant amusement. Anyway, just thought I'd stop in and say hi.

Cars are big, people are little. Welcome back, and I'm glad you're OK.

munk

got hit by a damn car!

Don't do that again.

Glad you are ok. Stay that way.

Kis

One of my teachers once told the class about a soldier who had been in Vietnam for 2 months befor getting hit by a truck in Saigon. He was sent home. I don't think the guy ever directly said that it was on purpose, but my teacher was pretty sure it was.

BTW he was sent home with two broken legs.

Skeletor said:
I graduated bootcamp on Sept. 17, had ten days leave, then went to Geiger for School of Infantry. I was put on Camp Guard and got hit by a damn car! Sprained ankle, cracked skull, and a blood clot behind my right eardrum got me 19 days convelescent leave. The crutches are gone and I can walk almost normally, the right ear has gone from deaf to 100%. I go back on Monday, hopefully my ankle will finish healing and I can start training. P.S. Drill Instructors make "corrections", which is anything short of a gut shot! :eek: That little conspiracy was a source of constant amusement. Anyway, just thought I'd stop in and say hi.

Ouch! 11B or a different MOS? Thanks for your service!

ALLONS!