Recommendation? Bandsaw and disk grinder advices need , also platen

Hello , I've been working with hand tools for 4 years now and as things go I really need to speed up my work , a bandsaw would help a lot , however I'm quite split up on what people told me , many said get a porta bandsaw and buy/make a table for it , some say a cheap wood bandsaw will work as well with correct metal cutting blade. What would you recommend?
Stuff I cut is : 3-5mm thick mild steel , brass , wood
I am thinking about this mini band saw , would you recommend it for a bit over 330$?

also what I need a disk grinder , what options do I have ? I am thinking to buy a disk online from here
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Disc-FLAT-12-Aluminum-t-6061-5-8-bore-for-Disc-Grinders/143571040627
buy a motor locally and go from there

sorry for so much questions but also what is your thoughts on platen for my 2x72 , some say pirocelam glass , some say heat treated 1080 steel what's your go on it?

Thank you very much for your time

all kinds of guys are using the Milwaukee porta band with a swag table. Just look at all the you tube videos. For less money there is the harbour freight version. and they don't take up much room.

I use the harbour freight horizontal / vertical bandsaw and it works great. I also do metal fab so I like the option to be able to cut of pieces of tubing and angle square in the horizontal mode. The saw itself is kind of crappy but with some fiddling, you can get very square cuts. It's a bandsaw so you don't need much. Just something that spins a blade a low RPM and doesn't keep throwing the bade off. As long as you don't buy a wood band saw you'll be fine with whatever. Buy a good blade and your off.