Big Chris Knives in the woods

I'll start this thread and update it over the next couple of days. Basically I want to let everyone my little experience with some Big Chris Knives this weekend. Hopefully big Chris can clear up any questions on the knives themselves.
Some background: I wanted to get a bunch of action shots but we had so much fun I didn't want to ruin it with a bunch of pics and nonsense. I'm not a bushman or a woodsman. I'm a cop, powerlifter and wrestling coach. I have real basic woods skills. I'm no punk in the primitive but I'm not going to be on "Alone" anytime soon.

First up id like to show you this guy. I call it a ness muk but I think the original sales thread called it a skinner. The guy I bought it from said it was made of 3V but I think we figured it was 440c. I'm not sure of the stats but I think it's just around 9" with about a 4.25" blade. It's the most comfy handle I have and it's a great EDC size for a big guy. It's become my favorite knife.

I've only heard bad things about 440c but let me tell you something different. This guy is a champion. When I got it I started carving a kucksa cup out of a block of wood (I'll show that when it's done). We took it out in the woods and began feather sticking. Next up was carving the boy some spears to try to catch some fish (not quite). The boy loves then batoning so we processed some wood. Again, for its size it sliced some wrist sized pieces. Awesome knife and it was still sharp.

After we got home I began work on the cup and decided to touch it up on the sharpmaker. Now this is my only 440c knife so I was a little unsure. 30 degree brown and the fine ceramic rods and about 3.5 minutes later this joker is crazy sharp again. So, there, super easy to maintain.

I really hope Chris makes some more of these, this knife is a champ in a group full of high end knives in my kit.