BK15 Alternative

TP9

Hi

I'm new to Beckers and loving them. I started with an 11 and immediately bought a 16, I am looking to get a 9 but I also have a real need 15. Unfortunately I found Becker knives to late and the 15 is no longer in production. I have been watching eBay but no luck so far. Is there an alternative or knive with a similar blade shape and profile that could fill its shoes? Thanks ahead of time for any responses.

If you are after something pointy tipped, the BK17 would work. Otherwise, nothing else really comes close in the lineup. I would keep your eyes open, probably a few will show up at some point.

List a WTB in the exchange, I bet someone has a spare 15 or two.

I just bought a used very good condition 15 on eBay for a good price keep your eyes out.

I bet someone has a spare 15 or two.
Or three, or four. But I promise, no more than that:D
It will be worth the wait
Or five or six... :rolleyes:

As it gets closer to the end of the year, more are sure to appear on the secondary markets. Just keep a close eye on the Knife Exchange and fleabay (create a followed search with alerts).

If the need is immediate, the Short USMC Kabars 1250 and 1256 should work.

How about a Randall Model 3 or 4? Of course there is a slight increase in price.

The BK5 and BK15s are my favorites so i feel your pain. They are out there and worth waiting for.

There are alternatives out there but pricier and, IMHO, not really better.

As suggested, the BK17 could probably hold you over and is a good knife in its own right.

As suggested, the BK17 could probably hold you over and is a good knife in its own right.

I think the 17 is the furthest from the 15. Sure, that tip comes back a little bit, but only because the spine has been ground away, and it's the least-slicey of the bunch, whereas the 15 is the most-slicey due to the FFG and swedge.