Bought Myself Early Christmas Present

You will love it. I bought the standard 112 auto about a month ago and haven't been without it a single day. It is heavy and I have to carry it in a belt pouch while modern flippers are lighter, can be carried in your pocket, and open just as easy; the 112 auto is still the coolest knife ever. Nothing feels better in the hand than a 112 and the weight is part of that feel. The auto feature just makes it that much better. Of course my daily driver is a stock '59 Chevy pickup and I make knives for a living so I might not be the most practical guy in the world either. I don't think that you will be disappointed though.

I’ve gone back and forth on one of those since I’ve seen them. One of the biggest selling points to me would be Buck’s undeniably great warranty. If anything ever went wrong, you could trust them to get it fixed right and back in to you in no time. Hope you enjoy the purchase, and I for one, am interested in seeing it when it arrives.

Thanks for the input. I debated with myself and decided I really like the look of the silver and black and splurged.
I kept going back and forth between the two, but was drawn to the Elite.
Now the real hard part (after paying) is the wait.

I would probably prefer the blade steel upgrade of the Elite with the standard brass bolsters and wood scales but they don't offer it at this time. The brass and wood aren't the best materials for the job but they are what the knives I lusted after in the '70s were made of. In reality, I will probably never notice the difference between the steels anyway.

I just liked the black and silver, blade upgrade was a bonus, but in reality I probably won’t notice a difference either.

I prefer the silver bolsters myself, and have been going back and forth as well on the elite version! I probably won’t make it much longer before pulling the trigger on one...

Arrived yesterday. Solid build, feels good so far.
WhD1ksb.jpg

0fwSIGN.jpg