Bradford USA is worthy of attention

-t.

Greetings,

I'm new to Blade Forums. I used to use Knife Forums, but alas...

Hope this is the right wall for my comment.

This is a comment regarding a knife maker named Bradford Larkin, and his company - Bradford USA.

Some background info about me first:

My name is Troy Johnson.
I am 48 years old and live in Las Vegas, NV. with my family.
I've been a lover of sharp, pointy implements my entire life.
It all started with a 'Trim' brand fingernail knife when I was 8 years old... and evolved from there.

So, after 40 years of owning and carrying too many knives/brands/models to name;
my current EDC (a Moki banff) has become too thin of a profile for my hands anymore.
You see, as I have gotten older, my hands have begun to twinge here and there, throw in a slight grip issue and you got motivation to acquire a larger handled EDC which is the origination of this particular quest.
(well, that and I'm nuts for a good piece of sharp, pointy steel), anyway...
Since I was looking for a larger EDC and wanted something in about a 4 inch, I went to the web to explore.

My brother, a retired U.S. Army Staff Sargeant and bigger knife nut than me, told me about a knife company called Bradford USA out of Kent, WA. and, since I PREFER U.S.A. made stuff, I checked it out.

I immediately liked the style, profile and everything about the blades Bradford makes/offers.
Funny thing is, I was really interested in the Guardian 3 but, it just sounded too small for my hand... and,I was trying to go a little bigger, so I set my mind on the Guardian 4.

Through the process of investigation, I happened upon a Bradford Guardian 4 on Amazon for less than the Bradford site was selling them (not to mention, I could use my wife's Amazon card... heheheh) but, it was only in N690 steel.
Unfamiliar with this steel, I did some quick research of N690;