Buck Warranty Service Question

I have very little experience with Buck's Warranty service, but I recently sent in a knife to be looked at.

My question is this: does Buck provide any sort of email communication as your knife is received, processed, and returned or am I just waiting until I receive a package in the mail?

It's not a big deal either way, I just want to know what I should expect.

To answer you question; Yes and No. I have got an email on one spa treatment and the next I did not. It seems to take around a month. It is worth the wait.

They usually email you when they open your knife package. Then in a couple of days they'll email you and tell you it's done and they're shipping it back to you. I just sent one in and turn around was right at 3 weeks...

The couple things I sent in the emailed me when it was processed and when it was coming back to me. As long as u filled out the form and sent it u should get a email.

They usually email you when they open your knife package. Then in a couple of days they'll email you and tell you it's done and they're shipping it back to you...turn around was right at 3 weeks...
This ^
Give them a call to ease your mind?
OG

I’m not looking to throw this thread off course, but if you don’t mind, I have a somewhat related question. I’m sending in a knife for a spa treatment. Am I supposed to include a check, or do they ask for a credit card number, at some point? Thanks in advance.

I have very little experience with Buck's Warranty service, but I recently sent in a knife to be looked at.

My question is this: does Buck provide any sort of email communication as your knife is received, processed, and returned or am I just waiting until I receive a package in the mail?

It's not a big deal either way, I just want to know what I should expect.