Can this anvil be restored?

Bought this today for $30. Looks like a 100lb Hay Budden, or was. Face is bad, pretty sure this will just be a decorative piece, but figured I'd ask what others would do. Seems like I remember reading about refacing one, can't remember whether it's actually feasible.

IMG_20211215_161324_226.jpg

Now I'm no expert on anvils or anything, so don't take my word as gospel or anything.
I'm sure there are folks out there that would be interested in refacing it I'm sure!
Hopefully one of the more experienced guys will come by and talk about it more...

I would use the hardie hole to bolt another machine on top of it. Maybe a mini-mill or small drill press. You could also weld on a square or round top plate to mount another machine.

I would use the hardie hole to bolt another machine on top of it. Maybe a mini-mill or small drill press. You could also weld on a square or round top plate to mount another machine.
Good idea, incorporating aesthetically into another operation. That's prob what I'll do with it.

Now I'm no expert on anvils or anything, so don't take my word as gospel or anything.
I'm sure there are folks out there that would be interested in refacing it I'm sure!
Hopefully one of the more experienced guys will come by and talk about it more...
Yeah, I looked some more, it prob can be refaced, but maybe a lot of effort for not enough gain. I have 2 I don't use enough as it is, still glad I found it.

weld it over with hard facing rods and grind or machine it flat
If only it were that easy...
Money talks, that's for sure. But for that anvil, probably not worth the cost.