Coffee mug or tea cup

eveled

Gold Member
Anybody have a favorite cup for their preferred hot beverage? I spent my life drinking out of whatever was available.

Some people I know have a mug no one else is allowed to use. Some people have a favorite that never gets washed.

I’d like to see everyone’s favorite and hear the story behind it, or why it’s your favorite.

View attachment 1545121
It's seen better days; but still keeps my tea hot for hours. I've got a green one with less finish wear (but a few more dents) that stays in my car just in case I leave without this one.
Sometimes I use it at home; just because I don't want to rush to finish my tea while it's still hot. I probably average 5x 16 oz cups/day

Last edited:
Victor coffee mug, the Mil-Spec coffee mug!

cup_3a.jpg

Will post a photo of mine tomorrow with a note on Victor Insulators, Inc. of Victor, NY.

I've been doing a little genealogy research on and off for several years. About a year and a half ago I learned about the location of some property (a 160 acre parcel) that was owned by my great-great-great-great grandparents. Since it is only about 50 miles away and still very much in agricultural use, my wife and I decided to go over and take a look at it. Upon arriving we discovered that a local potter lives right across the road from the property. He has a small, self-service shed set up on the roadside where he sells some of his work. I couldn't resist purchasing something that was made right in the area where my distant relatives once lived. Since then this has been my daily-use coffee cup:

51113160882_c87862de3e_b.jpg

51113483654_dfbf3c8378_b.jpg

51113637813_c53ba2ab00_b.jpg

You can see my cup on the middle shelf, right side (partially hidden).
--------------------
Also very close by and along the same road is a cemetery dedicated to the daughter and son-in-law of my great-great-great-great grandparents. They inherited the property and added another 160 acres to it.