Colt/Wilson Master Grade 130 Value?

I finally stumbled onto this forum, so let me give you a very late welcome. Wilson Combat makes outstanding equipment/tools/art. I have been using them for well over 25 years and they have never failed to perform, never.

I am trying to find some information about the value of a pistol I have had for awhile. I need some info on value for my insurance. I have looked around and so far I really have not been able to find much info or even any of these for sale.

I have a Colt Series 70 Mark IV 1911 that was turned into a Wilson Combat Master Grade #130 in the early 80's. I bought this pistol in 1990. Pistol is in great shape, shoots better than I ever will. She has no dings/scratches just a little holster wear from being used. Hard chromed frame and blue slide. Has a single left side only safety ( did not need ambi ) and does not have flat/groved top of slide. I have all the paperwork from Wilson ( As soon as I dig it out ) but do not have Colt box.

I would gladly post pictures but I can't get the hang of posting them and will have too wait on my wife to get home to post. ( One of the advantages of marrying a younger woman )

Thanks in advance for your help.

Sua Sponte

Last edited:
Nice gun!!!!! Bad side is its when wilson was doing custom guns and not complete build guns. Not trying to knock your pistol at all because they have always done fantastic work, and chances are Wilson himself did all the work on your pistol. From a collector standpoint its a parts gun, basically a colt with the Wilson trick up, from a shooter stand point its an amazing piece of work. My experience dealing with and owning them, and from your description of condition, I'd expect the value to be in the $11-1250 range