Edge pro vs Wicked Edge

I am sure this has been asked many time before but I am going to ask it again. If you were looking at getting into sharpening knives for myself and others which system would you guys recommend? I have some experience sharpening knives but I am new to both of these systems. Thanks.

Wicked Edge is significantly more expensive, but also significantly better at achieving high levels of sharpness and consistent repeatability.

Some will decry this, but it's just true.

Only used the WE, but a monkey could achieve great edges with it-very easy to use with not a whole lot of learning curve.
I never achieve results like I have with it.
Negative-it is darn expensive, but it doesn't hurt for too long.

I know it wasn't one of your options but I went KME. The owners are fantastic to deal with plus it comes with diamond stones at the Edge Pro price. If your sharpening high carbide steel you'll want diamond.

If your "sharpening for others" means a business I'd go WE. It seems to be more robust and longer lasting if your sharpening crazy amounts of knives.

Although KME has a no questions asked lifetime warranty. Not sure about EP..... just depends how much coin you wanna drop. They all preform well.

Edge pro is less expensive, but also significantly better at achieving high levels of sharpness and consistent repeatability.

the wording was just too good not to borrow. Edge Pro is just a better sharpener. :)

This is just false. Not saying the EP isn't a good sharpener, it is. But the fact is that the The EP requires The sharpener to hold the blade in place by hand which inevitaby introduces variability and inexact elements into the sharpening results. Not saying that you can't get good results on it just that it has more variance in results and is not is as repeatable. The clamp system on the wicked edge is by contrast exact and precise, every time. The diamond stones on the wicked edge also last far longer.