Entrek Bison or buffalo

Bison (9 inch blade) or buffalo (7 inch blade)

• Bison

Votes: 4 50.0%
  • Buffalo

Votes: 4 50.0%

• Total voters

StrangeDaze

Gold Member
anyone own/have experiance with an entrek bison or buffalo? I just ordered a Bison and am super excited! Any pictures or experiances to hold me over Until it gets here friday?

I have no experience with this brand, but I have to agree with the other posters here. They do look really nice. As for which I'd pick, my inclination would be the 7" variant. A, it's cheaper and B, I'm not sure what the benefit would be from the additional 2" (that's not what she said). Maybe aside from a chopping advantage, I see no real need for a 9" blade. Granted, I don't have a whole lot of experience using knives that large aside from a machete to clear brush.

Havent gotten a chance to use it too much but initial impressions are good! I really like it so far.
mExgLQ4.jpg
Ill have a chance to use it harder tomorrow and hopefully take some more pictures.

Cool knife, would love to some action pics. That being said, any of you Buffalo owners could put their pics in there as well would help add some debate to the vote.

bWKdPoT.jpg
Made a few buckeye fireboards, the bison did great! It isn't the sliciest knife around, but it did fine straightening the boards and i dont think detail work is what this knife was designed for. It did split the boards very well, they just flew apart.
It did better than expected at feathersticks too
XWCDo6j.jpg