Finally!!!

Went to the gun show in Tulsa today, as I do twice a year. This time I headed straight to the White River table, looking for a specific knife, and there it was. I'm now the proud owner of a Sendero Classic, black/maple Richlite handle, and hand-rubbed satin finish. I LIKE THIS KNIFE!!! I'm a fan of Jerry Fisk, but this is the only way I can afford anything with his name on it! And the White River folks were a pleasure to deal with. Very happy camper here...

Oh yeah, it's pretty close to perfect, in my opinion. Cuts like a knife should, and feels good doing it. I've been promising myself one of these for about 5 years. I'll try to get pics in the next day or so, before I bugger it up too bad, but I bought it to be a user.

Oh yeah, it's pretty close to perfect, in my opinion. Cuts like a knife should, and feels good doing it. I've been promising myself one of these for about 5 years. I'll try to get pics in the next day or so, before I bugger it up too bad, but I bought it to be a user.

Kinda nice that procrastinating worked in your favor, since they upgraded from S30V to S35VN during that time.

Yes, this time procrastinating worked, that's not usually the case for me! Unfortunately, I also saw one of their custom Sendero Classic models. Snakewood handles with mosaic pins. Absolutely beautiful. Just too pretty to use, even for me! If I could have afforded it, though...

Cleared the last hurdle today. Went to see the top dog at my job, and explained my new cutting tool. He checked corporate guidelines, and determined that if I wasn't breaking any local ordinance, I wasn't violating company policy. I can carry this beauty at work!

Cleared the last hurdle today. Went to see the top dog at my job, and explained my new cutting tool. He checked corporate guidelines, and determined that if I wasn't breaking any local ordinance, I wasn't violating company policy. I can carry this beauty at work!