Grinder question

ok so first off I'm sorry to come here and start another grinder thread. Please don't heckle me too bad my wife just got done yelling at me for spending too much time looking at this stuff lol.

So I'll start by saying that I'm very new to this hobby, and that is pretty much all I expect it to be - a hobby. I've done my research on ALL grinders; well most I'm sure as there may be one I haven't heard of. The constant I keep coming back to is I think I'd really like to have the option to go horizontal. So that keeps bringing me back to the TW90, Northridge (Which I have actually been on the list for since April), or waiting to see what Chris Williams new machine looks like. I've come to terms that I'm just going to have to spend the dough to get what I really want.

Then this evening I had another idea which is where my question comes in. What if I get two seperate grinders and run them off one vfd? For example I could get an Esteem and an AMK73 horizontal. I could put them right next to each other with the vfd in the middle. I keep reading how knifemakers love to have dedicated machines set the way they want them and it makes sense! I understand that will take up much more room, but I'm working with a decent sized shop (20'x40'). At least I think thats big enough. I guess I'm looking for input from anyone who is willing to give it. Maybe I will regret it down the road as I get more tools, and start to get low on space, or maybe I'd be happy to have the dedicated machines.

Thanks again! I have spent countless hours reading here and other sites, so I should be able to make my own decision I know. Maybe I just need a shove in the right direction lol.

Two grinder right off the bat may be a bit much to jump in with, unless you have been using that 20x40 to stack cash in.

Well I just thought if I'm spending about the same amount of money on a tw90 or Northridge it was worth a thought?