Help with PM2 20CV

I just got my DLT 20cv dlc paramilitary 2 and once the edge runs out I’m not sure what kind of edge to put on it. I am new to higher end steels and have never had a sprint run. I’m decent at sharpening and can get my s30v manix 2 xl and para 3 shaving sharp just didn’t know what I should do for this one.

I don't have a lot of experience/knowledge about higher end steels......
A low grit diamond stone,a high grit stone(like 6000-10000 grit)
and some mineral oil should be able handle any blade steel right?

Sharpen it with the factory bevel angles to start. In other words don't reprofile it or overly steepen the final bevel angle. Most of my Para2s I just sharpen that way and use.

I don't have this knife steel but I have a few in M390 and for all practical purposes it is the same alloy.
For stones look toward Shapton Glass stones. Of coarse diamond will do it. I like a bit more polish on the edge for this alloy than for say S30V.

All depends on how rough you use it and on what materials you need to cut. I'm fairly easy on my knives but do cut abrasive and challenging materials.

PS: if you are sharpening by hand or there is a chance of scratching the DLT in a sharpening jig you might want to tape the sides of the blade before sharpening. Thick clear box tape is the latest choice I know of (over painter's tape). It is possible to scratch the DLT; true the coating is super hard but it is fairly easy to dig under it with a bit of hard coarse grit. I have reground blades to thin out the blade and the coating comes right off on a power grinder; no prob. Careful.

Sharpen it with the factory bevel angles to start. In other words don't reprofile it or overly steepen the final bevel angle. Most of my Para2s I just sharpen that way and use.

I don't have this knife steel but I have a few in M390 and for all practical purposes it is the same alloy.