How many knives do you EDC?

Ive seen that alot of people on the forums EDC more than one knife at a time. I only carry one at a time and have always wondered why others carry more? So my question is how many do you carry and if its more than one whats the reason behind this??

One in my pocket, but there's always a couple more floating around on my person somewhere at all times. (In briefcase, etc...)

I carry my primary knife, usually my sebenza or sage 2 and a leatherman style on my key chain. I use the style when alot of non knife people are around or if someone asks to borrow a knife to cut something.

It really depends on the day, what I am doing and what I am wearing. I am a college student and it is legal for me to carry but most days I stick to one knife. Somedays I may carry two. One larger more defensive and the other a smaller EDC knife orca SAK/multitool. Someday a I will carry all 3 of those and it is still fairly lightweight and manageable. When I am going hunting or hiking I will carry 3-4. Some sort of SAK/multitool along with a folder or two and a fixed blade. I opt usually for the lighter side but many times I will have one folder in pocket and another in a backpack. On average everyday 1-2 blades.

One in my right front pocket but always have more goodies in my backpack (leatherman, Allen/torx set, etc)

One. Seems odd to me to carry multiples. Same with carrying more than one flashlight. How about I carry two phones then? I mean it has to stop somewhere. Do you carry around multiples of everything? Holy crap that would get to be a bit much.

Now, in the woods or camping or hiking.......different story.

David you should check out the edc thread. Some guys are carrying a small shop.

I cant do that, i need to be nimble.