Hydraulic forging press plans.

Hi guys I need some specs for a hydraulic forging press 35-40 tons, H frame.
Can somebody help me with a "shoping list" form Nothern Tools or so: what do I need.
Also some plans for the frame would be good.
I got that book (not have it yet): How to build your own....
But that one is for a C frame.
What would be thew ideal Press how much force?
How much is too much?
Thanks!!
P.S. I am new here also I am new at playing with steel:-)

Here is a parts listing that I used to build my press. If I had to do it again I would go with a minimum of a 5" cylinder and a H frame.
PARTS LISTING
SUPPLIER PART# DESCRIPTION COMMENTS
NORTHERN 1053-C161 BARNES 2 STAGE PUMP -11GPM
2010-C161 PRINCE STANDARD 4-WAY CONTROL VALVE
4051-C161 7 GALLONS HYDRAULIC OIL TANK MUST CLEAN THE INSIDE WELL
4022-C161 RETURN LINE FILTER
4010-C161 SUCTION STRAINER THIS GOES INTO THE TANK
FITTINGS AND HOSES YOU WILL NEED 3 HI- PRESSURE HOSES AND LOW PRESSURE HOSE FOR THE RETURN.
53606-C161 GLYCERIN FILLED GAUGE 0-3000PSI
SURPLUS CENTER 10-1485 ELECTRIC MOTOR I USE A 3 HP AT 3250 RPMS
09 4954 HYDRAULIC CYLINDER I USE A 4 1/2" BORE X 8" STROKE WITH THE PUMP AND MOTOR SHOULD BE GENERATE 24 TONS

The book is available from ABS web site and I think Don Fogg might still have them.
This book is a great reference even if you buy a press. It will give you all the stats you may want to know.

Chuck

I built mine off of Jim Batson's H-frame plans. The old book was just a C-frame but I think the newer one has both. Also, I've found 20 -24 ton with a 4" cylinder to be plenty for what I do but a larger cylinder and higher pressure will get you higher tonnage if you think you need it. I have pics of mine on my site. Don Fogg also has a 'Press Gallery'.

Thanks guys!! I will try to build one and post pictures. Just for making damascus and playing with iron.

And another question:-). Where can I find Steel Powder? It seems it is a secret on the Internet nowhere to be found:-)