is there any chance that busse kin go CMP3V?

Hi , BUSSE kin guys here , i just wonder that is there any chance that busse kin go CMP3V?

recently , as i know that CS switched to 3v , what do you think some swamp rat & scrapyard knives made of 3V?

how about 1311 & rucki that made of 3v? do you think the application on longer blades will make 3v shining ?

sr101 and 3v which one is tougher , i mean more roubust against breaking & chipping?

sorry for too many Qs here , i have a KDSH and 911 now , and i am not going to test it , cause i am not a scientist by any means.

just have used the 911 chopping some thick aluminum plate , no damage to edge at all .

if there are 3v knives comes from Busse kin , i will buy one .

Last edited:
I am pretty sure Jerry already addressed this question in the past with a "No" and a caveat stating that Busse will use the best steel available to them for their knives, and will move on from INFI if a steel comes along that they feel is better.

Jerry tests all steels, and I know he tested 3V a long time ago. if he feels that 3V would offer a better pricepoint to performance than SR101, he would use it. Maybe doing another modern test for 3V would not hurt today. He may feel differently now that 3V has been around for a while.

Jerry owned tons of 5160 and never felt it worthy enough to produce blades to sell. He used it to for his people to practice making blades. He sold it all off dirt cheap. If he felt it was worthy he would have kept it and put it out at the time.

I would actually love to see Jerry use A8m steel, which is similar to 3V but from rolled stock instead of sintered powder technology.

Jerry owned tons of 5160 and never felt it worthy enough to produce blades to sell. He used it to for his people to practice making blades. He sold it all off dirt cheap. If he felt it was worthy he would have kept it and put it out at the time.