Is this specific knife decent? On sale? Coolina...

Hello all, I thought I'd ask the resident experts...I am a newbie, been reading, learning, and still know nothing about knives, cutlery, etc.

So, I was looking around and found Coolina...and yes, I searched here and read they are normally -- typical, overpriced, machine made, etc. However, I see they are running a sale...and...for $50??? Is this still not a good deal? Thanks in advance everyone.

https://coolinastore.com/collection...sho™-professional-japanese-chefs-knife-8-inch

Well I don't know if I want something as large grained as 440C for my kitchen cutlery, BUT for $50 I don't think you'd be ripped off much either. Pickings get pretty slim at the lower price points.
With a full tang it's going to be heavier than a Japanese design.
I don't care for the "ruthlessly sharp" silliness.
Look, it's $50 and if you want it, try it out. Worst case it's $20 more than the true value.

*If you process a bunch of meat, a lot of people do prefer toothier edges, so 440C isn't necessarily an impediment to performance.

What's going on with that weird bolster-like back end? Is that just the light?

For $50 I'd just get a Fibrox and call it good.

Well I don't know if I want something as large grained as 440C for my kitchen cutlery, BUT for $50 I don't think you'd be ripped off much either. Pickings get pretty slim at the lower price points.
With a full tang it's going to be heavier than a Japanese design.
I don't care for the "ruthlessly sharp" silliness.
Look, it's $50 and if you want it, try it out. Worst case it's $20 more than the true value.

*If you process a bunch of meat, a lot of people do prefer toothier edges, so 440C isn't necessarily an impediment to performance.

Thanks...I greatly appreciate it.

What's going on with that weird bolster-like back end? Is that just the light?

For $50 I'd just get a Fibrox and call it good.