Knife. Jar $$$

Krav

Gold Member
I think I'm going to use a knife jar again. I get a empty coffee can, and when possible throw money $ bills change into it, to buy my next knife.

I did this when I wanted my hinderer xm 18 3.5 spanto, it took a couple of months but it worked. I put money into it and forget about it.

I want a strider smf cc with new lock up.

Has anyone else ever done this?

Want knife or knives did you obtain?

I've been throwing spare change into a tin for a couple of years. There's easily enough there to buy a NIB Sebenza but I'm too lazy to wrap it, and banks want to charge me to cash it in.

For now I'll keep adding to it and someday put it towards a new DSLR.

I've done something similar, but not to buy a knife. I usually use an envelope and put a few bucks away here and there for future purchases usually it's for a new tattoo. However I will probably start a fund for a little birthday treat for a new knife and flashlight. Another thing that I find works really we'll is to only spend bills and save all your change and put that into a jar, I've taken a few vacations and have used all the change for my spending money.

That's a great idea! My kids take all of my pocket change and put in their jar. This way I can reclaim some (maybe...)!

My spare change jar/bottle hasn't gained much since my toddler daughter discovered that she likes "feeding" her piggy bank.

Oh well. :D