Lansky sharpener?

Has anyone triwd the lansky sharpening system? I dont really want to spend 200 on a kme and im not very talented at free hand sharpening, and allthough i dont have any super wxpensive knives, I dont want to ruin the edge on my benchmades or ZT's. So i was looking at the lansky sharpwning system, the reviews seem decent and it looks like a decent albeit bare bones system to put a good, even edge on a blade. I was thinking of maybe getring the regular kit with the normal stones, and one rough and one fine diamond stone for any edge reshaping i may need to do. Does anyone have any experiwnce or knowledge on this system or any other good systems that are around 100$ or less?

I've been doing some research on this myself (I'm a pretty novice blade collector/sharpener) and from what I gather it's a good starting point but you'll need to also buy the ultra fine (maybe x2 different ultra fine ones if you want that sexy mirror edge) stone and strop if you wanna get the most out of the Lansky system.
I'm sure somebody with more knowledge than me will be along shortly to add to what I've researched and/or correct me.
Following for updates!

I have been at this a while. I have had the Lansky system and it works, but like everything else there is a learning curve.
I use the Spyderco Sharpmaker. It is simple to use and will get your knife really sharp. You can find them new for about $60. Check out some YT videos.
When my knife is so bad the Sharpmaker won't do it I just send them to @T.L.E. Sharp!

I have a Lansky set. It is ok, not great. I have several issues with it. One big one is you can only sharpen approximately 3" of blade at a time. So if you are a fan of big knives...
Also, if you have knives with a swedge, the blade clamp doesn't hold the knife worth a lick. I retired it and switched to free hand.