Name of aftermarket Sharp rods

Dr Blazer

Platinum Member
Please don't yell at me, but feel free to make fun of me or laugh at me. I'm happy just to see other people laughing. I don't care if you're laughing with me or if you're laughing at me, as long as you are laughing.
Anyway, I have been using a Spyderco Sharpmaker for a couple months. I've been practicing with cheap steel knives (440C, 420HC, 14C28N, Aus 8, etc.) In general, I mainly use it to touch-up my knives (along with stropping). It's worked really well for resharpening/re-polishing/touching-up (I'm terrible at remembering the names of everything) my knives, even my knives with M390. I think the Spyderco Sharpmaker does that very well, with some help from stropping after I'm done using the Sharpmaker. I have not tried using it to resurface knives with anything better than 14C28N. That being said, I'd like to resurface my Kershaw Launch 4 Damascus because it came extremely dull with a micro-edge. I'd prefer the edge to be a little deeper/wider. I also have the CBN rods for the Sharpmaker but I haven't used them too many times.