Need some gift advice... Pearl handle for 30th anniversary

I am looking to purchase a knife for my husband for our upcoming 30th anniversary - the pearl anniversary. Hence I am looking for a knife for him with some pearl or at least abalone in the handle. I am a novice but have been trying to research quality knives. I’d like to spend $100-250 range... I was thinking a folding knife. He’s not a knife guy, more a tool guy, but he appreciates quality workmanship and is a fan of Damascus style knives.... Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!

The knife I’d love to buy but is outside my budget - a Boker Damast Scout pearl $565... Bokers are my favourite, from my recent research, but I haven’t seen one in my range - they’re either $500 or they’re $30-50. There don’t seem to be any in the middle range with pearl in the handle.

I missed buying a 1980’s Vintage American Blade Parker Seki Japan Pearl Abalone Sowbelly Folding Knife at around $100. It was in nice shape and was very nicely designed. I read the 80’s Parker’s from Japan were good.

Alternatives I’m looking at but I’m so green I don’t know what is a decent choice;

- 2000 WINCHESTER ABALONE 5 BLADE SOWBELLY STOCKMAN USA PEARL KNIFE $200

- 1991 WINCHESTER USA GUNSTOCK Knife 2851P MOTHER OF PEARL on auction, not sure what it will go for...

- Sana Cutlery folding Damascus knife on Etsy. Says it American made but I’m not at all familiar with this brand and can't find much information. $200 range

- Sante Fe Stoneworks folding knives on Etsy. Made us USA, seem to be well reviewed and have a variety of designs. $150-250 range.

- I’ve also explored some Case XX knives (do they make The Winchester’s?).

- Then there’s one that just lists as Damascus Genuine Pearl Classic Pocket Knife, manufactures by BK? $90. Its at a large online retailer that looks reputable.

As you can see I got confused fast so I thought I should take my questions to the experts... thanks in advance for any assistance!