New to Emerson's and have some questions

Howdy,

For Xmas I bought myself 2 x new Emerson's. I have been carrying a Benchmade Barrage for the past 13 years and am a newbie to more expensive knives and Emerson.

Questions:
1. On the Commander I bought if I use the wave or open it quickly the liner lock is almost all the way to the other side and it takes quite a bit with my thumbnail to push the lock to close the knife. Is this normal? The Kwaiken knife I bought is much smoother in this regard and does not go as far over.

2. If I loosen the pivot so it opens easier the blade is all the way over and rubs on one side. I attempted the blade centering procedure as listed on the forum and that did not seem to work for me. What I noticed when I did this was the bottom screw on the pivot side does not screw in tight it just continues to spin. It feels like it is starting to tighten slightly and then it just keeps turning. Any thoughts on this and I do I need to send it back to Emerson?

3. When I open the blade slowly I can hear it squeaking like a rusty hinge kind of sound. Will this go away once it is broken in?

Overall I really like the knife and I am ok if it breaks in overtime but I wanted to check whether these issues are normal?

Thanks

1. That's normal in my experience. As long as there isn't blade play when it locks up, I wouldn't worry about it.
2. I usually completely take apart my Emersons when I get them. I clean everything, lube everything and put it back together. I usually fiddle around with the pivot screw until I get the tension I want. As for the spacers, I would make sure to get a quality bit set like Wiha before messing around with screws. You don't want to strip the screws. My Emersons all have backspacers, so I don't know if you have to put a bit on each end of the spacer to keep it from spinning.
3. There's probably some grit in there from the factory. As I mentioned before, I completely take the knives apart to clean and lube them.