New to Forum

Gidday

I do not make blades but Engrave Knives, create and carve handles and enhance them. I call them "Spirit Knives, each Knife has a story, so I suppose I customize them so I am hoping this is the right place.
This is what I do. I am self taught and I am Trying to find any like minded Blade Artists to be able to swap ideas and learn new methods?? So anyone into this style. Thanks Dave

The Dreamtime Story of 3 Snakes

Way back in the Dreaming time their was only 2 snakes, Mother and Father Waggle or the Rainbow Serpents. They are responsible for all the Rivers, Creeks, Lakes and water ways, as they traveled around the Earth they left there indentations as they went, these willed with water when the Rain Spirit did her job and all the water ways were formed.

After they had traveled which was Millennium they came to rest in the South West Of Western Australia. They mated and Mother Waggle laid her Eggs. Her Eggs needed water to stay cool so her young could hatch and they created a big lake. Once she had finished laying her Eggs she asked the Spirit of Water and Rain to Rain down and fill the lake which she did. But Sun who had argued with the Waggles many times about allowing water to go to places that he had baked dry got angry and was worried that more Waggles would make more Rivers and lakes so he shone as hot as he could and soaked up the water.

Rain kept dropping more water but Sun just Soaked it up and in the end she ran out of water and could help no more. (This was the first Drought on Earth) There was nothing the Mother Waggle could do and she stayed out in the Sun trying to protect her Eggs. She gave all her fluids to help keep them cool and eventually the Sun baked her Dry and she died. Now Father waggle had been up North and came back to find his beloved Mother waggle dead and all the Eggs baked hard and dry.