No-spin grip techniques

I'm new here, but I've been throwing knives off and on for about 3 years, and I wanted to see if anyone else uses their middle finger for no-spin knife throwing like I do. I've watched countless videos on YouTube, but I have yet to see anyone else use this grip. I've only ever seen people use their index finger. In fact, I started out using my index finger because that's how it was shown to me, but I've found that I can throw MUCH farther/harder using my middle finger because it's longer and it lines up better with the spine of the knife. My only problem with it is that my grip is weaker like that than it is when using my index finger.

Does anyone else use this grip, or has anyone else tried it out?

I'm new here, but I've been throwing knives off and on for about 3 years, and I wanted to see if anyone else uses their middle finger for no-spin knife throwing like I do. I've watched countless videos on YouTube, but I have yet to see anyone else use this grip. I've only ever seen people use their index finger. In fact, I started out using my index finger because that's how it was shown to me, but I've found that I can throw MUCH farther/harder using my middle finger because it's longer and it lines up better with the spine of the knife. My only problem with it is that my grip is weaker like that than it is when using my index finger.

Does anyone else use this grip, or has anyone else tried it out?