Occupation?

JK Knives

We've done this before, but since there are a lot of new people here I thought we would do it again.
I spent 37 years in manufacturing, working my way up through the ranks until I became shop supervisor. A few years later the company I worked for was bought out by a large corporation which thought it would be a great idea to move production out of the country.
Both my wife and I lost our jobs within three months of each other.
Since then I have been making knives, with a couple of part time jobs tossed in when things got slow.
Let's hear your story.

I'm a JOAT for a small state agency.
prior to that I was a teacher (HS & CC)
I like riggers they keep me safe. Wanna see fort bennings riggers work it's kind of scary

my #1 godson is a chute rigger at Ft Campbell.

there is something wrong with this picture. It's a live mc-6 with a t-11 reserve. My buddy is a jump master and is hiding his face because he will never live this down. Needless to say who ever packed that chute and inspected it is in for it. Let me know if tall can't see what's wrong.

there is something wrong with this picture. It's a live mc-6 with a t-11 reserve. My buddy is a jump master and is hiding his face because he will never live this down. Needless to say who ever packed that chute and inspected it is in for it. Let me know if tall can't see what's wrong.

Oh... wow

I work for the largest electrical contractor in NH, where I run the low voltage communications division.

I've also been know to tinker with knives...