Opinions please

Hello all well I've decided I'm going back into trucking and with all the crap going on on the road I want a good overall knofe for primarily self defense but that can pull survival duty if needed. Because I'm a trucker the land scape will vary from day to day. I have it narrowed to these tell me what you think
1. Ka bar modified tanto
2. Ontario SP6 surprised me lighter than the ka bar
3. Cold steel tactical tanto machete
4. SOG seal team elite

Any one of those blades mentioned would serve in a survival situation.
Depending on the state laws, I recommend one of these for self defense,
CFE3-CCF2-C305-4-FFB-91-C2-FFF200400-D96.jpg

Hello all well I've decided I'm going back into trucking and with all the crap going on on the road I want a good overall knofe for primarily self defense but that can pull survival duty if needed. Because I'm a trucker the land scape will vary from day to day. I have it narrowed to these tell me what you think
1. Ka bar modified tanto
2. Ontario SP6 surprised me lighter than the ka bar
3. Cold steel tactical tanto machete
4. SOG seal team elite

I drove an expedited box truck, border to border and sea to shimmering sea from 2012 to 2017. (forced to retire when BP was too high" to pass DOT physical Yes. I was regulated, and under the same DOT rules as them piloting the 18 wheelers.)

All the companies the truck was contracted with (owner changed it 3 times) and the truck owner, had a simple driver's knife policy:
"As long as it can't be confused with a "weapon", we don't care what it is."

I carried a Old Timer 7OT or Buck 110 on my belt, and a large stockman, or sunfish and a "Demo Knife" in my pocket.