!Pics added! Taking the 7 towards "tactical"

Some of you may know that I've been modding my 7. I bought it in the first throes of Beckerizing myself....but since I bought the 9 first, the 7 sat, unused. Then came the beater Camillus 2, pushing the new and unused 7 further down the list. I started doing some minor mods with the 9 & 2, then took the scale off the 7, taped up the edge and traced the outline. Not big enough to chop like the 9, not so utilitarian as the 2, I really couldn't see where it fit, so I started drawing. Drawing helps me to see where I wanna go (even if I change my mind when I finally get started ;)), and it gave me an excuse not to put the 7 up for adoption. I drew....I left it alone for months, I started up and drew some more....and collected more Beckers (and some other knives as well) and more and more came to the conclusion that since I had quite a few knives with plenty of utility, the 7 would have to go in the other direction. Fighter, tactical, whatever you wanna call it....so I finalized what I wanted to try and do, gave myself permission to grind up a perfectly good (and new!) knife, and started grinding away the parts I thought I wanted gone. In one nod to functionality I incorporated a bottle opener into the "skull crusher" pommel using the existing lanyard hole. Probably the most leverage of any bottle opener I own. Much more testing will be needed, though.

OK, enough of the blah, blah, blah. POIDH!

Started off here:

14831879865_61c052bea3_b.jpg

But redrew it a few times and, with some cues from my Gerber LHR, ended up with this:

14975999439_f82f2c64dd_b.jpg

You can see the influence of the LHR:

14998409930_0954e282f5_b.jpg

And the finalized drawing I cut and traced onto the 7:

15185049905_b8220ce69c_b.jpg

15178963778_39651b9f2b_b.jpg